Judging Committee

The Modeling The Future Challenge is judged by a panel of actuarial professionals from across the country. Judging Committee members review and refine the judging rubric, and review criteria to ensure clear definition of all rules. Committee members are responsible for reviewing complete submissions and determining the Actuarial Scholarship Award winners for the best Modeling the Future reports.

2017-2018 Judging Committee Members

  • Tom Wakefield, FSA
  • Robert Eaton, FSA
  • Taher Suratwala, FCAS
  • Mark DeStefano, RGA
  • Vikas Shah, FCAS
  • Roy Goldman, FSA
  • Melissa Hollis, FSA
  • Robert Conger, FCAS

If you are an actuary, or in a related profession, and would like to learn more about becoming a member of the Judging Committee for upcoming Modeling the Future Challenges, please contact: challenge@mtfchallenge.org